The Deptford Trilogy

Fifth Business; The Manticore; World of Wonders

Deptford Trilogy

Robertson Davies - Author

Paperback | $25.00 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9780140147551 | 832 pages | 01 Oct 1990 | Penguin | 5.07 x 7.79in | 18 - AND UP
Summary of The Deptford Trilogy Summary of The Deptford Trilogy Reviews for The Deptford Trilogy An Excerpt from The Deptford Trilogy

Around a mysterious death is woven a glittering, fantastical, cunningly contrived trilogy of novels: ‘Fifth Business’, often described as Robertson Davies’ finest novel; ‘The Manticore’, and ‘World of Wonders’.


Luring the reader down labyrinthine tunnels of myth, history and magic, ‘The Deptford Trilogy’ provides an exhilarating antidote to a world from where ‘the fear and dread and splendour of wonder have been banished’.


‘His books will be recognized with the very best works of this century’ The New York Times Book Review.