Penguin.com (usa)

The Railway Children

E. Nesbit - Author

Jacqueline Wilson - Introduction by

Paperback | $4.99 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9780141321608 | 304 pages | 17 Mar 2011 | Puffin | 5.07 x 7.00in | 8 - 12 years
Summary of The Railway Children Summary of The Railway Children Reviews for The Railway Children An Excerpt from The Railway Children

When Father is taken away unexpectedly, Roberta, Peter, Phyllis and their mother have to leave their comfortable life in London to go and live in a small cottage in the country. The children seek solace in the nearby railway station, and make friends with Perks the Porter and the Station Master himself. Each day, Roberta, Peter and Phyllis run down the field to the railway track and wave at the passing London train, sending their love to Father. Little do they know that the kindly old gentleman passenger who waves back holds the key to their father's disappearance.

One of the best-loved classics of all time, with a wonderful introduction by Jacqueline Wilson.

Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton – classic tales of adventure, friendship, families and fun.


To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication

Please alert me via email when:


The author releases another book