Penguin.com (usa)

Long Time, No See

A Novel

Dermot Healy - Author

Paperback | $16.00 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9780143123439 | 448 pages | 25 Jun 2013 | Penguin | 5.35 x 8.03in | 18 - AND UP
Additional Formats:
Summary of Long Time, No See Summary of Long Time, No See Reviews for Long Time, No See An Excerpt from Long Time, No See
From “Ireland’s finest living novelist” (Roddy Doyle)—a funny, moving, exquisitely written novel about a community on the cusp of change
 
Acclaimed Irish author Dermot Healy’s first novel in more than ten years is a rich, beguiling, and wonderfully funny story about community, family, love, and bonds across generations, an epic in miniature that features an unforgettable cast of innocents and broken eccentrics. The novel presents the bemusing and unsettling misadventures of Philip Feeney, known to one and all as Mister Psyche, a teenager haunted by a recent traumatic event who takes up with two men some fifty years his senior. Its still, lyrical power casts a miraculous literary spell and will appeal to readers of William Trevor, Roddy Doyle, John McGahern, and Anne Enright.




To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication

Please alert me via email when:


The author releases another book