Penguin.com (usa)

100 Diagrams That Changed the World

From the Earliest Cave Paintings to the Innovation of the iPod

Scott Christianson - Author

Hardcover | $25.00 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9780452298774 | 224 pages | 30 Oct 2012 | Plume | 8.26 x 5.23in | 18 - AND UP
Summary of 100 Diagrams That Changed the World Summary of 100 Diagrams That Changed the World Reviews for 100 Diagrams That Changed the World An Excerpt from 100 Diagrams That Changed the World
Recommended by The New York Times Book Review  ["This handsomely designed volume makes a case for the diagrams...provoking many 'aha moments.'"]

A collection of the most important ideas, theories, and concepts of all time

100 Diagrams That Changed the World is a fascinating collection of the most significant plans, sketches, drawings, and illustrations that have influenced and shaped the way we think about the world. From primitive cave paintings to Leonardo da Vinci’s Vitruvian Man to the complicated DNA helix drawn by Crick and Watson to the innovation of the iPod, they chart dramatic breakthroughs in our understanding of the world and its history. Arranged chronologically, each diagram is accompanied by informative text that makes even the most scientific breakthrough accessible to all. 

Beautifully illustrated in full color, this book will not only inform but also entertain as it demonstrates how the power of a single drawing can enhance, change, or even revolutionize our understanding of the world. With its iconic images and powerful explanations, 100 Diagrams That Changed the World is perfect for readers of The History of the World in 100 Objects, and is the ideal gift for anyone interested in culture, history, science, or technology. 
 



To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication

Please alert me via email when:


The author releases another book