Penguin.com (usa)

Unthinkable

Nancy Werlin - Author

Hardcover | $17.99 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9780803733732 | 400 pages | 12 Sep 2013 | Dial | 8.26 x 5.51in | 12 - AND UP years
Additional Formats:
Summary of Unthinkable Summary of Unthinkable Reviews for Unthinkable An Excerpt from Unthinkable
This much anticipated sequel to the New York Times Bestseller Impossible – a fantasy full of suspense, mystery, and romance – will appeal to fans of Beautiful Creatures, Raven Boys, and Wicked Lovely.


Fenella was the first Scarborough girl to be cursed, hundreds of years ago, and she has been trapped in the faerie realm ever since, forced to watch generations of daughters try to break this same faerie curse that has enslaved them all. But now Fenella’s descendant, Lucy, has accomplished the impossible and broken the curse, so why is Fenella still trapped in Faerie?
 
In her desperation, Fenella makes a deal with the faerie queen: If she can accomplish three acts of destruction, she will be free, at last, to die.  What she doesn't realize is that these acts must be aimed at her own family – and if she fails, the consequences will be dire, for all of the Scarborough girls.
 
How can she possibly choose to hurt her own cherished family – not to mention the new man whom she’s surprised to find herself falling in love with? But if she doesn’t go through with the tasks, how will she manage to save her dear ones?


“Werlin pulls off quite a feat, making us care deeply for a character driven by selfish needs, intent on betrayal. The book, whose plot is irresistible, also raises large questions about the nature of security. . . . At its heart, this is a story about the many different levels of love.”—Booklist (starred review) — Booklist



To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication

Please alert me via email when:


The author releases another book