Penguin.com (usa)

cover_image_not_available

Death Masks

Book five of The Dresden Files

Jim Butcher - Author

ePub eBook | $9.99 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9781101128459 | 464 pages | 05 Aug 2003 | Roc | 8.26 x 5.23in | 18 - AND UP
Additional Formats:
Summary of Death Masks Summary of Death Masks Reviews for Death Masks An Excerpt from Death Masks
Now in hardcover for the first time— book five in the New York Times bestselling Dresden Files series!

Harry Dresden, Chicago’s only practicing professional wizard, should be happy that business is pretty good for a change. But he also knows that whenever things are going good, the only way left for them to go is bad. Way bad.

Recent examples: A duel with the lethal champion of the Red Court, who must kill Harry to end the war between vampires and wizards…Hit men using Harry for target practice…The missing Shroud of Turin—and the possible involvement of Chicago’s most feared mob boss…A handless and headless corpse the Chicago police need identified…

Not to mention the return of Harry’s ex-girlfriend Susan, who’s still struggling with her semi-vampiric nature—and who seems to have a new man in her life.

Some days, it just doesn’t pay to get out of bed. No matter how much you’re charging.

"Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."
-Entertainment Weekly

"Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."
-Midwest Book Review


To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication

Please alert me via email when:


The author releases another book