Penguin.com (usa)

The Innocents

Lili Peloquin - Author

ePub eBook | $9.99 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9781101589175 | 288 pages | 16 Oct 2012 | Razorbill | 12 - AND UP years
Additional Formats:
Summary of The Innocents Summary of The Innocents Reviews for The Innocents An Excerpt from The Innocents
Even the innocent don't kiss and tell...
 
“…the quick pacing will keep readers engrossed in this series kickoff as Alice and Charlie try to sort through the soap opera that is their new lives and figure out who they can trust. It’s Gossip Girl for Connecticut’s Gold Coast.” –Publishers Weekly
 
The Innocents weaves a saga of nail-biting drama, breathless romance, and gothic mystery perfect for fans of ABC's Revenge.
 
Though they share the same blood, Alice and Charlie couldn’t be more different. Alice is older (by one year and one day), shy and reserved, a cool blonde, a painter, a reader, a thinker. Charlie is feisty and uninhibited, a wild brunette, the kind of girl who punches a bully right in the mouth. They hate each other. They love each other. They stand by each other, when no one else will. They’re sisters.
 
Then their parents divorce. Soon, Alice, Charlie, and their mother are leaving their old life behind. They’re saying goodbye to their cramped Cambridge apartment and driving along the rocky Connecticut coastline—to their stepfather's summer estate in the wealthy town of Serenity Point.
 
The minute they drive through the gates, they wish they never had. Their arrival reopens old wounds, memories of lost loves, best friends—and bitter rivals. The people of Serenity Point thought the past was dead and buried. They were wrong.



To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication

Please alert me via email when:


The author releases another book