Penguin.com (usa)

The Strangers

Jacqueline West - Author

Poly Bernatene - Illustrator

ePub eBook | $10.99 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9781101593820 | 320 pages | 16 Jul 2013 | Dial | 10 - AND UP years
Additional Formats:
Summary of The Strangers Summary of The Strangers Reviews for The Strangers An Excerpt from The Strangers
"This haunting fantasy thriller brings together the quirkiness of Roald Dahl and darkness of Neil Gaimen."
Austin Family

"The story was well-written, clever, and completely unpredictable...a great summer read that will let your imagination run wild."
TIME for Kids


Olive thought she'd uncovered all the house's secrets. She was wrong.

It's Halloween night when strangers come to Linden Street...and something dear to Olive goes missing. To what lengths will she go to get it back? Can she trust the strangers? Will she turn to a new and dangerous magic within the paintings of Elsewhere? Or will she put her faith in her own worst enemies to save the people and home she loves?

The stakes grow higher, the secrets more dangerous, and mystery and magic abound as Olive, the boys, and the cats uncover the true nature of the house on Linden Street. A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

This is the fourth book in the Books of Elsewhere series.


"Stunning." — Booklist



To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication

Please alert me via email when:


The author releases another book