Slow Learner

Thomas Pynchon - Author

ePub eBook | $9.99 | add to cart | view cart
ISBN 9781101594612 | 13 Jun 2012 | The Penguin Press | 18 - AND UP
Summary of Slow Learner Summary of Slow Learner Reviews for Slow Learner An Excerpt from Slow Learner
Compiling five short stories originally written between 1959 and 1964, Slow Learner showcases Thomas Pynchon’s writing before the publication of his first novel V. The stories compiled here are “The Small Rain,” “Low-lands,” “Entropy,” “Under the Rose,” and “The Secret Integration,” along with an introduction by Pynchon himself.

“An exhilarating spectacle of greatness discovering its power.” —The New Republic

"All five of the pieces ... have unusual narrative vigor and inventiveness... each contains its moments of Pynchonesque comedy." -- Christopher Lehmann-Haupt, The New York Times Book Review

To keep up-to-date, input your email address, and we will contact you on publication

Please alert me via email when:

The author releases another book